Revised DRAFT 13-10-08

#### Members and other country representatives:

# Argentina:

Dr Elsa BARBER – Deputy Director, National Library, Buenos Aires

Australia:

Ms Jan FULLERTON – Director General, National Library, Canberra

Belarus:

Dr Roman MOTULSKI – Director, National Library, Minsk

Belgium:

Mr Patrick LEFEVRE – Director General, Royal Library, Brussels

Bosnia and Hercegovina:

Dr Ismet OVCINA – Director, National and University Library, Sarajevo

Brazil:

Mrs Angela BETTENCOURT – Bibliographic Information Coordinator, National

Library, Rio de Janeiro

Canada:

Mr Ian WILSON – Librarian and Archivist of Canada, Library and Archives Canada,

Ottawa

Mrs Ingrid PARENT – Assistant Deputy Minister, Library and Archives Canada, Ottawa

Mrs Lise BISSONNETTE - President and CEO, National Library and Archives of

Quebec, Montreal

China:

Dr CHEN Li – Deputy Director, National Library, Beijing

Mr YAN Xiangdong – Director, International Cooperation Division, National Library of China, Beijing

Czech Republic:

Mr Adolf KNOLL – Deputy Director-General, National Library, Prague

Croatia:

Dr Marija JOKIC – Deputy Research Librarian, National and University Library, Zagreb

Denmark:

Mr Erland KOLDING NIELSEN – Director General, Royal Library, Copenhagen

Mr Jens THORHAUGE – Director General, Danish Library Agency, Copenhagen

Mr Søren CLAUSEN – Assistant to the Director General

**Dominican Republic:** 

Mr Diomedes NUNEZ Polanco – National Library, Santo Domingo

Egypt:

Dr Laila RIZK – Director, National Library at Bab al Khalq, Cairo

Dr Sohair WASTAWY - Chief Librarian, Library of Alexandria, Alexandria

Estonia:

Mrs Tiuu VALM – Director General, National Library, Tallinn

Finland:

Mr Kai EKHOLM – Director, National Library, Helsinki

#### France:

Mr Bruno RACINE – President, Bibliothèque Nationale de France, Paris

Mr Lucien SCOTTI – Director of European and International Affairs, Bibliothèque Nationale de France, Paris

Germany:

Dr Elisabeth NIGGEMANN – Director General, German National Library, Frankfurt Haiti:

Ms Françoise THYBULLE - Director, National Library, Port-au-Prince Iceland:

Ms Ingibjörg SVERRISDOTTIR – National and University Librarian, Reykjavik Indonesia:

Mr Woro T.H. SALIKIN – Director for Collection Development and Information Services, National Library, Jakarta

Ms Lilik SOELISTYOWATI – Deputy Director for Collection Development and Information Services, National Library, Jakarta

<u>Ireland:</u>

Mr Aongus O'HAONGHUSA – Director, National Library, Dublin Israel:

Professor Carl POSY – Academic Director, National Library, Jerusalem Italy:

Dr Antonia Ida FONTANA – Director, National Central Library, Florence Jamaica:

Ms Winsome HUDSON – Executive Director, National Library, Kingston Japan:

Dr Makoto NAGAO – Librarian, National Diet Library, Tokyo

Kazakhstan:

Mr Orynbassar ISSAKHOV – Director General, National Library, Almaty

Dr Rosa BERDIGALIEVA – General Director, National Academic Library, Astana Kenya:

Mrs Irene KIBANDI – Director, Kenya National Library Service, Nairobi Korea (Republic of):

Mr Nam Gi SUNG – Chief Executive, National Library, Seoul

Mr Kyung Ho CHOL – Director, National Digital Library, Seoul

Latvia:

Mr Andris VILKS – Director, National Library, Riga

Lebanon:

Ms Maud STEPHAN – Projet de renaissance de la Bibliothèque Nationale du Liban, Beirut

Lithuania:

Mr Vytautas GUDAITIS – Director General, National Library, Vilnius Luxembourg:

Dr Monique KIEFFER – Director, National Library, Luxembourg Macedonia:

Mr Mile BOSHESKI – Director, National and University Library, Skopje Ms Elena NIKODINOVSKA – National and University Library, Skopje

### Mali:

Mr Mamadou KEITA – Director, Direction Nationale des Bibliothèques et de la Documentation, Bamako

Morocco:

Mr Driss KHROUZ – Director, National Library, Rabat

Netherlands:

Dr Martin BOSSENBROEK – Director of Collections and Services, Koninklijke Bibliotheek, Den Haag

Dr Perry MOREE – Director of Finance and Corporate Services, KB, Den Haag New Zealand:

Ms Penny CARNABY – Chief Executive & National Librarian, National Library, Wellington

Nigeria:

Mr Nassarawa Sanusi ABDULLAHI – Director, Research and Development, National Library, Abuja

Norway:

Mrs Vigdis Moe SKARSTEIN – National Librarian, National Library, Oslo

Poland:

 $Dr\ Tomasz\ MAKOWSKI-Chief\ Executive,\ National\ Library,\ Warsaw$ 

Russia:

Dr Vladimir ZAITSEV – Director General, National Library, Saint Petersburg

Dr Irina LYNDEN – Deputy Director for International Activities, National Library, Saint Petersburg

Dr Galina KISLOVSKAYA – Director of International Activities, Russian State Library, Moscow

Serbia:

Mr Sreten UGRIGIC – Director, National Library, Belgrade

Singapore:

Dr N. VARAPRASAD – Chief Executive, National Library Board, Singapore

Ms Lek Choh NGIAN – Deputy Chief Executive, National Library Board; Director, National Library, Singapore

Slovenia:

Dr Melita AMBROZIC – Deputy Director, National and University Library, Ljubljana South Africa:

Mr John TSEBE – National Librarian, National Library, Pretoria

Snain.

Ms Belen LLERA – Technical Director, National Library, Madrid

Dr Joana ESCOBEDO – Director, Bibliographic Division, Library of Catalunya,

Barcelona

Sweden:

Dr Gunnar SAHLIN – National Librarian and Chief Executive, National Library, Stockholm

Switzerland:

Ms Marie-Christine DOFFEY – Director, National Library, Bern

Syria:

Dr Hasna ASKHITA – Head, Library & Archives Department, Ministry of Presidential Affairs, Damascus

Thailand:

Mrs Wilawan SAPPHANSAEN – Head, Library Information Centre, National Library, Bangkok

Trinidad and Tobago:

Ms Lucia PHILLIP – National Library and Information System Authority, Port of Spain Tunisia:

Ms Samia KAMARTI - Director General, National Library, Tunis

Turkey:

Mr Tuncel ACAR – Librarian, President, National Library, Ankara

**United Kingdom:** 

Dame Lynne BRINDLEY - Chief Executive, The British Library, London

Mr Martyn WADE – National Librarian and Chief Executive, National Library of Scotland, Edinburgh

Mr Andrew GREEN – Librarian, National Library of Wales, Aberystwyth

**United States of America:** 

Ms Deanna MARCUM – Associate Librarian for Library Service, Library of Congress, Washington DC

Venezuela:

Mr Alfonso QUINTERO – Executive Secretary of ABINIA, c/o National Library of Venezuela, Caracas

Vietnam:

Ms Pham Thi Khanh NGAN – Head, HR and Administration Division, National Library, HaNoi

## Guests, observers and invited presenters:

Dr Marianne SCOTT (Canada, invited guest)

Ms Marta TERRY (Cuba, observer)

Dr Claudia LUX (IFLA President)

Dr Peter LOR (IFLA Secretary General)

Ms Ellen TISE (IFLA president-elect)

Ms Jennefer NICHOLSON (IFLA Secretary-General designate)

Ms Caroline BRAZIER – Head of Resource Discovery, The British Library, Boston Spa

#### Staff:

Mr Winston ROBERTS (National Library of New Zealand – CDNL Executive Secretary)

Mr Sylvain BELANGER (LAC – meeting organiser on behalf of the host library)

Mr Andy STEPHENS (British Library - assistant to the CEO)